Nominate to the Holberg Prize 2017               Nominate to the Nils Klim Prize 2017     



Stephen Greenblatt

Stephen Greenblatt receives the 2016 Holberg Prize for his distinctive and defining role in the field of literary studies and his influential voice in the humanities over four decades.


Sanja Bogojević

Sanja Bogojević receives the 2016 Nils Klim Prize for her original work within the field of EU environmental law and emissions allowance trade.


Rosenvilde Upper Secondary School

Iben Aarbakke from Rosenvilde Upper Secondary School was awarded the school prize first place in 2015.

Upcoming events

Monday 6. June 2016
Lecture by the 2016 Nils Klim Laureate Sanja Bogojević, Associate Professor of Environmental Law at Lund University.
Monday 6. June 2016
Five Nordic PhD candidates have been selected to partake in an exclusive Masterclass with Holberg Laureate Stephen Greenblatt.
Tuesday 7. June 2016
How does life enter into the formal structure of works of art and literature? How do those works enter into the life of their own and future times?

News Holberg Prize

Five PhD candidates from the Nordic countries have been selected to partake in a Masterclass with Holberg Laureate Stephen Greenblatt during the Holberg week 6-9 June.

We look forward to the celebration of this year's laureates, lectures by prominent international guests, discussions and much more. Welcome to the Holberg Week!

News Nils Klim Prize

Are environmental issues a legal concern? What are the mechanisms that control environmental markets and emissions trading? These are some of the questions that 2016 Nils Klim Laureate Sanja Bogojević answers in this interview.

What can be done to obtain more Nils Klim nominations from Iceland? This was the topic for discussion at the recent Nils Klim event in Reykjavik.