Nominer kandidater til Holbergprisen 2015

The Holberg Board is inviting nominations for the Holberg Prize for outstanding scholarly work in the academic fields of the arts and humanities, social science, law and theology.

The Holberg Prize was established by the Norwegian Parliament in 2003 and is awarded annually. The Prize for 2015 amounts to 4,5 million NOK (approximately 538 000 EUR / 735 000 USD*). The prize winner for 2015 will be announced in February 2015, and the award ceremony will take place in Bergen, Norway in June 2015.

The Prize is awarded to scholars who have made outstanding contributions to research in the arts and humanities, social science, law or theology. The prize may be awarded both for work within a particular academic discipline and for work of a cross disciplinary nature. The prize winner must have had a decisive influence on international research.

The Holberg Prize Board awards the Prize at the recommendation of the Holberg Committee. The function of the nomination is to make the Committee aware of the candidate’s work.

Scholars holding positions at universities and other research institutions, including academies, are entitled to nominate candidates to the Prize. The letter of nomination should be written in English and state the reason for the nomination in 2 to 3 pages. The nomination should also include the candidate’s CV and suggest referees who know the scholar´s work.
The Committee particularly encourages nomination of established scholars below the age of seventy. Joint nominations do not strengthen a candidacy.

Nominations are strictly confidential. They should not be disclosed to the nominee or to others at any time.

Deadline for nominations was June 15 2014. Information on the 2016 nomination coming soon.

Letters of nomination can also be sent to the following address:

The Holberg Prize
University of Bergen
P.O. Box 7800
NO-5020 Bergen

For further information on nomination to Nils Klim Prize, please contact:

Solveig Stornes, Project Manager Holberg Prize
Tel: +47 55 58 69 92

*Currency rates may change. Present rates are from January 2014.

Nominer kandidater:

Holbergprisen 2015

Holbergprisen deles årlig ut til forskere som har gitt fremragende bidrag til humaniora, samfunnsvitenskap, juss og teologi.

Holbergprisen er på 4.5 millioner kroner. Nominasjonsfrist er 15 juni 2014. Les mer.

Nils Klim-prisen 2015

Nils Klim-prisen tildeles yngre nordiske forskere under 35 år innenfor Holbergprisens fagfelt.

Nils Klim-prisen er på 250 000 kroner. Kandidater må være under 35 år ved nominasjonsfristen. Nominasjonsfristen er 15. juni 2014. Les mer.

Utvelgelse av prisvinnere

Professorer ved universiteter, høyskoler og forskningsinstitusjoner kan nominere kandidater til Holbergprisen og til Nils Klim-prisen. Nominasjonsfrist er 15. juni.

Fagkomiteen for de forskjellige prisene velger først ut en short list basert på de innkomne nominasjonene. Det hentes inn eksterne konsulentuttalelser på shortlistkandidatene. På bakgrunn av disse uttalelsene velger fagkomiteen prisvinner.

Styret i Holbergprisen foretar den formelle pristildelingen etter innstilling Holbergprisens og Nils Klim-prisens fagkomiteer.
Nominer kandidat

Holbergprisens fagkomite